LOGIN | REGISTER

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Wetsuit drying location

Been meaning to ask this for sometime, since I never really found the best method to do this.

The past few years I've been hanging my wet wetsuits in my bathroom to dry - I never leave wetsuits outside to dry since the sun kills the flexiness of the neoprene and the sun tampers with the seams.

Now, I don't have my own bathroom, yet all i have is my bedroom and an old garage. Whats the least stinky, cleanest, method that you guys found to hang the ol' wetty, and where do you dry them?
    I have yet to perfect this talent, and i need to next year when I'm going to have wet wetsuits in my college dorm..

I'm by no means an expert on wetsuit drying, but I'll give this a go.

This past winter depending on the air temp and cloud cover I would let my suit air dry in the shade after a quick rinse, the little lady did not like the idea of bring my sandy ass through the house to rinse in the shower. Once an hr or so passed and most of the water had run off I would take my suit fold it over a plastic hanger with a towel doubled up around it and hand it in the garage. I'd also hang a second towel over it to kinda draw out the water a bit. Seemed to work o.k. and the suit doesn't stink.

Now that spring is here and summer is around the corner, I'll let my 4/3 air dry outside in the shade for while before bringing it in and folding it over the hanger with the towel.

I just leave mine in the porch where the sun doesn't hit.

I usually just drape mine over the deck for a few hours and flip it then let it hang in my garage and let the boots and gloves just air out on the groung... My buddy has something called a hang goose and the thing is excellent. It has a spot for wet suit, boots and gloves. Dries like a champ indoor or out. I would recommend it to anyone... http://www.hanggoose.com/ check it out!