LOGIN | REGISTER

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Environmental Science

Hi-

I am hoping some of your can help me out...are there any people out there that majored in environmental science and are currently in the field? I am thinking about going back to school and getting a degree in environmental science but I am trying to get some info. on job prospects/careers after graduation etc... What's it like out there? What type of related jobs are you guys in now? Any tips?

Thanks in advance!

Images
    be an engineer.... most needed job in the world.

Es

I majored in Adventure ED and minored in environmental science more specifically marine science. I am working in my field of AE currently. If you are interested in being on the water, NOAA and the Division of Marine Fishery's have lots of openings as At Sea Monitors. Basically you gotta like being on a commercial fishing boat and not fishing. you evaluate bycatch and try to stay out of the crews way(good personality is a plus) because the crews don't want some hippy telling them what they can and cant keep. More than that your basically big brother to them, a government spy! But if you wanna be on the water and live near surf this is a great gig for a while.

Quote Originally Posted by wingaersheek View Post
    I majored in Adventure ED and minored in environmental science more specifically marine science. I am working in my field of AE currently. If you are interested in being on the water, NOAA and the Division of Marine Fishery's have lots of openings as At Sea Monitors. Basically you gotta like being on a commercial fishing boat and not fishing. you evaluate bycatch and try to stay out of the crews way(good personality is a plus) because the crews don't want some hippy telling them what they can and cant keep. More than that your basically big brother to them, a government spy! But if you wanna be on the water and live near surf this is a great gig for a while.