LOGIN | REGISTER

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hybrid View

i was thinking of picking up a heated vest.

has anyone sported a heated vest ? pros and con . is it worth the purchase ? just seen one for 125.00$ . just curious .

heated vest

Quote Originally Posted by surfin View Post
    has anyone sported a heated vest ? pros and con . is it worth the purchase ? just seen one for 125.00$ . just curious .
    just got a thermalation heated vest and works great . went out last Monday and used it for the first time . set to low setting, there are three levels , and I was toasty warm . the air temps were in the mid 30s and the water temps were in the low 40s. felt like a giant heating pad across my entire back . the suit is pricey but I've been surfing winters since 1965 , and have no intentions of stopping especially now with this this little baby . trust me I'm no wuss just a die hard 60 plus surfer that used to get cold before I'd get tired . not anymore , check it out .

They look like the future of winter surfing eventually

It'd be sick to be able to have a toasty 3 hr winter session in a good hooded 4.3 with one of those one day I don't know if they are that effective but I'm sure one day they'll be there

Quote Originally Posted by paperplate View Post
    It'd be sick to be able to have a toasty 3 hr winter session in a good hooded 4.3 with one of those one day I don't know if they are that effective but I'm sure one day they'll be there
    I have the h-bomb (rip curls heated vest) and is the best winter surfing investment I've ever made. I wear a 4/3 all season and only use a 5/4 when doing a double session or surfing back to back days. I've basically had the same experience as sandyhook. If you have the funds I recommend getting one.

Quote Originally Posted by live4truth View Post