LOGIN | REGISTER

Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Thread: massachusetts

massachusetts

Someone please explain this phenomenon.

Check out Ylvis version of the official state song "Massachusets". That will 'splain it. (I am a tech dummie or I'd post it here).

Spicoli I sincerely apologize, I now realize that it's a cultural thing.

I think that if I had lived in the NE in the 1620's, I would have moved/been relocated to Rhode Island

Are we really that much of a shock to everyone?

I still don't get it. Seems like everywhere else everyone walks on eggshells.

Quote Originally Posted by zaGaffer View Post
    Spicoli I sincerely apologize, I now realize that it's a cultural thing.

I think that if I had lived in the NE in the 1620's, I would have moved/been relocated to Rhode Island
    Gaff, we are all either or both victims of our hereditary/geographical milieu or an amazing byproduct of it. If you think Rhodey is any safe haven from our various maladies, they're no bargain themselves. At least we will tell you what we really think and not pull punches, in fact throw punches in your defense if you're in our crowd, and we are a hell of a companion to drink a beer with.

The 1620's in Mass was like the Gold Rush except they were grabbing up quasi-fertile land instead of precious metals. It was a schitt show. Many towns were discovered then discarded in a year or two only to be rediscovered by the next arriving group which eventually settled, founded and incorporated the towns and cities that exist today. Actually bro, you'd have been super stoked if you arrived in the 20's of that century because the only places that had any inhabitancy that decade were largely coastal and home to the non-monumental EMass surf breaks that exist today!