LOGIN | REGISTER

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Hilton Head Island - OB, SD
    Posts
    4,223
    Images
    26

    Time Zone on this Site?

    What time zone is this site using? I know I live 3 hours behind on the west coast, but its 9pm and it says im posting at 5 in the morning>?? I always get confused on here.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Brick Township, New Jersey, United States
    Posts
    686
    Images
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by zach619 View Post
    What time zone is this site using? I know I live 3 hours behind on the west coast, but its 9pm and it says im posting at 5 in the morning>?? I always get confused on here.
    east coast i think

    yep, east coast, usa because its time is the same as mine (jersey)
    Last edited by pvjumper05; Jan 26, 2010 at 07:11 AM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Ocean, NJ
    Posts
    1,408
    Images
    4
    Technically, its Greenwich Meantime minus 5 hours. So what ever time it is in London, less five hours, usually works out to Eastern Standard time. Maybe it is more accurate to subtract the respective hours per area, from the GMT.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Lewes, DE
    Posts
    5,377
    Images
    121
    When you registered for the forum, it made you choose a Timezone.

    If you did not change the options, then it is probobally report GMT(UTC).

    If you are not logged in, then it will report GMT, but when you are logged in it will display the timezone you chose when you registered. You should be able to change this in the User CP.

  5. #5
    Quote Originally Posted by zach619 View Post
    What time zone is this site using? I know I live 3 hours behind on the west coast, but its 9pm and it says im posting at 5 in the morning>?? I always get confused on here.
    You can set your own timezone from your profile under Edit Options.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Lewes, DE
    Posts
    5,377
    Images
    121
    Quote Originally Posted by Driftingalong View Post
    You can set your own timezone from your profile under Edit Options.
    Yes, Thanks. Click the User CP link (top left of any forum page). Then, on the left column, go to edit options. Then scroll down the page, and you'll see a drop down menu to select your timezone.