LOGIN | REGISTER

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Texas BodyBoarders

Just wondering if anyone is BB around TX? I surf but some days it gets to big for my liking, I'm on a Longboard.

Thumbs down

too big??what are you smoking haha

in texas?? i dont get it?

Images
    it may get too rough... but a chest high day on the texas coast is never too big

I don't boadyboard much, but when I do, the face of the wave looks huge when laying on the stomach. Galveston has some good bb swell, do to "how the wave breaks so nice on a good day." Surfside has a more slower longboardable wave that kinda rolls rather then barreling over. What part of Texas are you talking about? It gets bigger the further south you get. I have surfed 16 footers in south padre. some would say thats to big. Texas gets big but never really TO BIG.

Images
    Im new to texas, and a originally a bodyboarder from the east coast. Im deffinaty interested in learning where some of the heavier/steeper waves are at on the Texas coast. Im located in college station, and looking to do a 2 or 3 day trip if theres gonna be swell. Where should i check? Galveston you say?

Quote Originally Posted by drewp View Post
    Im new to texas, and a originally a bodyboarder from the east coast. Im deffinaty interested in learning where some of the heavier/steeper waves are at on the Texas coast. Im located in college station, and looking to do a 2 or 3 day trip if theres gonna be swell. Where should i check? Galveston you say?