LOGIN | REGISTER

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Images

how many photogs here

i was just wondering how many photographers we have here. thinking of upgrading soon to the mark lV i shoot with a 30d now

Images
    Well considering there is no camera called the IV I wouldn't do it. But, if you're talking about the Canon 1D Mark IV then I would say if you have an extra 5k do it. I also have the 30d and I'm getting the 7d next week.

I'm not in the expense bracket of 2k+ cameras.....but I have a question in two cameras I'm looking to decide on...
    Canon Rebel T2i.....or......Nikon D90?

any insight?

I shoot with the T1i and love it for the cost. I will upgrade later but since I am new to the game I wanted to get the hang and just use quality lens.

Images

Depends. . .

. . . upon your budget, your intended use (casual or professional) and your ability. It's not just the camera, it's mostly the photographer that's important.

Budget-wise, for now I'd like to keep it around 1k.....
    I've been shooting with a Sony dsc-h10....with teleconverter lens.........some photoshop work to tweak images. ( many are impressed with the photos I take )

It's a huge investment stepping up to d/slr's............
    I'm looking to broaden my shots with slr capibilities, high iso, tonal range etc......

I figure the T2i is worth the extra $100 + or - than the T1i....and then the Nikon D90 seems like the comparable model.......

basically I'm a photo nerd I always have a camera with me, shooting portraits..landscape..cityscape....macros....and surf

Images

For starters