What's up, swellinfo?

Discussion in 'Southern California' started by Jason_K, Nov 25, 2013.

1. Jason_K

Jason_K New Member

Nov 24, 2013
    Hey, I just moved to Orange County in August and I joined the forum hoping to meet some nearby people to maybe hang out and go surf with. In all honesty, I never surfed before I moved here and I'm still learning (aka I suck hardcore). I figure if I can go with some people who know what they're doing, I'll learn faster. I don't want to be "that guy" everyone dreads when they see me paddling out to the lineup, so if there are any HB, Seal Beach, Newport or other nearby break folks who don't mind taking a rookie under their wing, I would be really appreciative of the help. Besides all that, it super sucks going out to the beach alone. I mean, it's nice to get some quiet time, but having someone to talk to is cool too. Plus, if I'm lucky enough to get a peak to myself, I get tired really fast. Anyway, that's pretty much my deal; hopefully you guys (and girls? I don't know) will be cool about all this nonsense.

2. EmassSpicoli

EmassSpicoli Well-Known Member

Apr 16, 2013

3. seldom seen

seldom seen Well-Known Member

Aug 21, 2012
    Anyone remember the thread ln late August/early September where the dude was camping with his girlfriend somewhere on LI and was asking if anyone wanted to join them? They had like two open spots or something.

4. Paddington Jetty Bear

Paddington Jetty Bear Well-Known Member

Apr 23, 2013
    Solitude builds character...........

You're going to be "that guy" until you aren't "that guy."

Californians are vicious people, so do not be discouraged when no one responds to this. Plus, there's like three dudes from California on here and one of them is always strung-out and dopesick. Suboxone, Meatloaf, suboxone.

Try hanging an ad in the entrance of your nearest Ralph's or better yet, in West Hollywood. say you're looking to ride with some cool dudes.