Flagler College, Good Surf Schools

Discussion in 'Mid Atlantic' started by rideacarr, Jan 27, 2014.

1. rideacarr

rideacarr Well-Known Member

Nov 21, 2010
    *sorry for a repost if this thread has already been posted, I searched, but found nothing*

So, I am applying for colleges now for the fall semester. I did relatively well on my SATs and did decent at my first semester at community college. I am in my second semester at community college, but going crazy living back at home with my parents and need to get out of Jersey. Trying to change things up a bit.

I am wondering if any of you guys are familiar with Flagler College. I am pretty much set on going there. I visited and it seemed like an awesome time. I do not know anyone there though and would like to know some more about it. If any of you guys went to Flagler College and can let me in on some knowledge I should know before committing, let me know!

Also, I am trying to stay on the East Coast, anyone know anywhere else? I know Monmouth (live fifteen minutes away), UNC Wilmington, but that is pretty much it. Thanks guys.

2. McLovin

McLovin Well-Known Member

Jun 27, 2010
    I didn't go to Flagler, but I do spend lots of time in St. Augustine. You're talking about that school right?

3. Surfin_nj

Surfin_nj Well-Known Member

Jan 4, 2014
    University of Delaware has a two year program on a campus in leers for marine biology and there's coastal Carolina in sc, there's a good school on Virginia beach I forget what it's called but it's good for marine biology too. There's also university of Miami which Idt has very consistent swell. I'm also looking into east coast colleges so I can surf I like uncw

4. vilanosurfer218

vilanosurfer218 Member

Jul 8, 2012