Costa Rica - April

Discussion in 'Central America' started by surfnewb, Mar 31, 2014.

1. surfnewb

surfnewb Well-Known Member

Dec 21, 2013
  2. rideacarr

rideacarr Well-Known Member

Nov 21, 2010
    what the hell do you do for a living that you can just travel across the globe within 4 months of each other? **** im jealous

3. ocsurf32

ocsurf32 Well-Known Member

Jul 22, 2012
    Go to Salsa Brava on the carribean side, its got that jamaican vibe to it and the wave is insane

4. surfnewb

Dec 21, 2013
    Wow that looks insane, are those waves consistent in April? A shame we JUST booked the flight to LIR haha

@rideacarr I'm a trader

5. worsey

worsey Well-Known Member

Oct 13, 2013
    or bigger

or bigger. see chilean earthquake thread.

6. rideacarr

rideacarr Well-Known Member

Nov 21, 2010
    okay, well then lets make a trade, you come live in new jersey from april 17-27 and ill go to costa rica for you!

7. imperial

imperial Well-Known Member

Jun 2, 2008
    Head to Hermosa/Jaco area...lots of stuff to do. Good breaks close for your girl to learn on. Hermosa is always consistent and its not too big this time of the year. Manuel Antonio national park is only an hour drive south. Jaco has ATV, zipline, horseback riding and many other tours.

Check out Hermosa: http://www.rovercam.com/

Pura Vida mi amigo!

8. TDTubes

TDTubes Well-Known Member

May 30, 2007
    SurfNewb. Los Pargos is going to be the most remote and more reef breaks, I don't know there personally, but the area yes, and it is more expert waves around there and not much to do besides the beach - Avellanas is more beginner friendly but prob 30min or more ride.