Survey says!

Discussion in 'All Discussions' started by BradPitted, Nov 24, 2017.

1. BradPitted

BradPitted Well-Known Member

Jan 1, 2015
    What’s the most common reason, when out in the lineup, you say to yourself: next time I’m dropping in.

2. Wavestrom

Wavestrom Well-Known Member

Jul 5, 2014

3. Zippy

Zippy Well-Known Member

Nov 16, 2007
    Someone paddles around me repeatedly and eats it on a couple. Even then I probably wouldn't drop in but in my mind I'm dropping in on every wave and stuffing him. I honestly don't remember dropping in on purpose on anyone in a long time. The last one might have been a total beginner several years ago who was clueless and kept paddling up peak and eating it on every wave. After that I was like, F-it I'm going.

4. DawnPatrol321

DawnPatrol321 Well-Known Member

Mar 6, 2012
    There’s a wave coming...

5. cepriano

cepriano Well-Known Member

Apr 20, 2012
    le douche la canoue

6. sisurfdogg

sisurfdogg Well-Known Member

Jun 17, 2013
  7. LongIslandBro

LongIslandBro Well-Known Member

Jul 21, 2017
    When a dude in better position eats it or let’s a good one go by. After that he’s lost my respect and doesn’t exist.

8. Zeroevol

Zeroevol Well-Known Member

Jun 22, 2009
    I try to sit out of the crowd anyway, so when you paddle out and sit on top of me, I will share with you, but when you get greedy, I will paddle battle and drop in on you. I am def not a d!ck in the line up, so don’t act like one towards me.

9. Barry Cuda

Barry Cuda Guest

If they get in the ocean with me, anywhere in the ocean.
    It is my ocean--GET OFF MY OCEAN!!!

10. BradPitted

Jan 1, 2015
    Zippy and LongIslandBro pretty much sum up my take on this. had some kook blow it on two perfect set waves... I didn't act on it but I wanted to pretty much take waves like I was alone in the lineup after that.

11. Barry Cuda

Barry Cuda Guest

So why didn't you?? Were you afraid they would toss your stuff into the water?? <grin>