Remote SubLiving

Discussion in 'All Discussions' started by UnfurleD, Nov 17, 2020.

1. ChavezyChavez

ChavezyChavez Well-Known Member

Jun 20, 2011
    Atlantic City, NJ. There's prostitutes there, or so I'm told.

SCOB3YVILLE, sigmund, Manik and 3 others like this.
  2. LBCrew

LBCrew Well-Known Member

Aug 12, 2009
    Yes indeed. When I was a student at Stockton, in Pomona, NJ, I lived right on the beach in Brigantine freshman year. Amazing location, as a surfer. Not so much as a student. Anyway... me and my buddies used to get buzzed and drive into AC just to talk to the hookers. They were really nice, fun people, actually. One of them in particular liked to joke around with us... she actually opened up her pocketbook and showed me a chrome revolver one day. Looked like maybe a .38? That was an interesting surprise.

3. La_Piedra

La_Piedra Well-Known Member

Oct 9, 2017
    You'd be right about the rain and fog, but I bet it gets MUCH colder on the Eastern Seaboard than here. Ice and snow are rare here because we have a cool Mediterranean climate that I believe is influenced by the Japanese Current. And yes, wetsuits are a year-round affair with water temps ranging from 45°-60°. Not *too* bad.

Hard to tell about aches and pains and arthritis, but I'd be foolish to say it doesn't exist. I have my share of age-related physical issues, but none are a major problem because I've always been in considerably better shape than most...and I'm an avid smoker of weed and tobacco lol.

I wouldn't recommend the PNW for everyone. Can't tell you how many stories of people that I know who moved here and absolutely hated it. The constant rain and drizzle really screws with one's head. A lot of locals run off to Mex during midwinter just to keep their sanity.

But when the sun comes out, it's one of the most beautiful places in the world

It's called "Surfers of Bali", they have the best looking babes in all of his videos... love 'em