Search Archives

Most Popular

Boost Mobile Pro Round 2 Kicks Off With Big Match-Ups at 8am

Posted: Wednesday Sep 12, 2007     By: Swellinfo     Categories: Press Releases | Pro Events

watch the webcast LIVE on at 7:30am local time

Boost Mobile Pro Round 2 Kicks Off With Big Match-Ups at 8am

LOWER TRESTLES, California (Wednesday, Sept. 12, 2007) – Round 2 of the Boost Mobile Pro presented by Hurley will kick off at 8am this morning with the opening heats of the day featuring some incredible match-ups as ASP frontrunners do battle with the highly-touted wildcards in the two-to-three-foot (1 metre) surf at Lower Trestles.

“The sets are a bit better than they’ve been the past couple of days and although it’s a bit inconsistent, it’s still very contestable and we’ll begin Round 2 at 8am sharp,” Event Director Mike Parsons said. “We have some great match-ups this morning and we’re anticipating a full day of competition.”

Event No. 6 of 10 on the 2007 Foster’s ASP World Tour, the Boost Mobile Pro will see Andy Irons (HAW), Taj Burrow (AUS) and Joel Parkinson (AUS) face off against Sunny Garcia (HAW), Dane Reynolds (USA) and Jordy Smith (ZAF) respectively in the first three heats of the day.

Before the Round 2 action begins, be sure to tune in for ‘The Dawn Patrol,’ a TV quality production being webcast LIVE on at 7:30am local time.

Round 2 starts at 8am with all 16 heats being webcast LIVE at

Heat 1: Andy Irons (HAW) vs. Sunny Garcia (HAW)
Heat 2: Taj Burrow (AUS) vs. Dane Reynolds (USA)
Heat 3: Joel Parkinson (AUS) vs. Jordy Smith (ZAF)
Heat 4: Bede Durbidge (AUS) vs. Luke Munro (AUS)
Heat 5: Bobby Martinez (USA) vs. Gabe Kling (USA)
Heat 6: Daniel Wills (AUS) vs. Neco Padaratz (BRA)
Heat 7: Travis Logie (ZAF) vs. Troy Brooks (AUS)
Heat 8: Chris Ward (USA) vs. Trent Munro (AUS)
Heat 9: Pancho Sullivan (HAW vs. Mark Occhilupo (AUS)
Heat 10: Cory Lopez (USA) vs. Shaun Cansdell (AUS)
Heat 11: Kai Otton (AUS) vs. Dayyan Neve (AUS)
Heat 12: Luke Stedman (AUS) vs. Victor Ribas (BRA)
Heat 13: Phillip MacDonald (AUS) vs. Rodrigo Dornelles (BRA)
Heat 14: Raoni Monteiro (BRA) vs. Michael Lowe (AUS)
Heat 15: Bernardo Miranda (BRA) vs. Royden Bryson (ZAF)
Heat 16: Greg Emslie (ZAF) vs. Leonardo Neves (BRA)